Peplum Parade

by dejafashion

Today as I headed out to run some adult errands, I wanted to look trendy but professional. I thought the red peplum tiered skirt, that’s been getting no action, would be a good starting point. This is what I came up with…

Skirt, H&M
Shirt, BikBok
Sunglasses, Emporio Armani
Shoes, exē

I love these peplum-influenced designs from the Resort 2013 shows:

Prabal Gurung, Carolina Herrera, Oscar De La Renta, Lanvin

The peplum parade continued on the Fall 2012 Couture runways:

Ulyana Sergeenko, Bouchra Jarrara, Chanel, Giambattista Valli

Whether it’s a peplum blouse, jacket, skirt or dress, here’s how you can incorporate the trend for under $100!

1. Miss Selfridges, $82
2. Oasis, $55
3. River Island, $44
4. Ally Fashion, $15
5. Rare London, $42
6. Debenhams, $39
7. Top Shop, $96
8. River Island, $55

 

